Gepost door: prretje | november 23, 2011

Lifeline

Toen ik vanochtend wakker werd, was-ie er al. Hij vergezelde me toen ik naar mijn werk fietste en ik hoorde ‘m nog steeds toen ik ’s middags boodschappen deed. Tijdens het koken, galmde hij door de kamer, elke keer weer. De kans dat-ie me vandaag nog verlaat, is niet groot.

Het liedje heet Lifeline en is van de Noorse singer-songwriter Ane Brun.
Als er zoiets moois door je hoofd zingt, kun je maar het beste heel stil luisteren.

All this time
I’ve been drawing your lifeline
As I held your hand in mine
I’ve been smoothing out your troubles
While my own I left behind

All this time
I’ve been painting our portrait
But I can’t seem to make it shine
The angle doesn’t seem to matter
Perhaps the problem’s with the light

It’s taking so long
And it’s gonna take a little more
Please prove me wrong
Is it gonna take a little more

Ooh, in time
I’ll whisper speaks of gladness
Sweet release and smiles
I’ll be carrying our laughter
Like a favorite work of art

Responses

  1. Dank! Prachtig!

  2. zo mooi !


Geef een reactie

Categorieën

